TallyPrime Cloud Access Additional Storage: Pricing, Limits and Renewal Rules
Quick Answer According to Tally Solutions’ partner announcement, the TallyPrime Cloud Access (TPCA) Additional Storage add-on is scheduled to become availabl...
Quick Answer
According to Tally Solutions’ partner announcement, the TallyPrime Cloud Access (TPCA) Additional Storage add-on is scheduled to become available on TallyTrack 2.0 from Thursday, 8 October 2026. Additional storage can be purchased in 10 GB increments, subject to the capacity supported by the customer’s plan.
The announced monthly price per 10 GB is ₹250 for Data and Backup Storage or ₹100 for Backup Storage, excluding taxes. Only the asset owner can place the order, and the TPCA subscription must have at least 30 days of validity remaining. The add-on expires with the TPCA subscription, with charges calculated proportionately for the remaining validity.
What the Additional Storage Add-on Provides
TPCA provides a cloud-hosted Virtual Computer for running TallyPrime. Its subscription includes storage for data and backups. The additional storage add-on addresses requirements that exceed the storage already allocated to the subscription.
The announcement lists two options: Data and Backup Storage, and Backup Storage. It does not specify how a 10 GB purchase under the combined option is allocated between data and backup. Confirm the resulting capacity for each area in the order details before paying.
Additional Storage Pricing
The following monthly amounts exclude taxes. The 20 GB, 30 GB and 40 GB amounts are calculated examples using the announced rate per 10 GB.
| Additional storage category | Data and Backup Storage per month | Backup Storage per month |
|---|---|---|
| 10 GB | ₹250 | ₹100 |
| 20 GB | ₹500 | ₹200 |
| 30 GB | ₹750 | ₹300 |
| 40 GB | ₹1,000 | ₹400 |
Larger categories follow the same 10 GB increment rule, subject to plan limits. These are monthly reference prices; the amount payable for an order depends on the remaining TPCA subscription validity and applicable taxes.
Maximum Storage Supported by Each TPCA Plan
The data figures below are the maximum total data-storage capacities stated in the announcement. They are not additional allowances to add on top of the plan’s existing capacity.
| Plan names | Maximum total data storage | Backup capacity stated in announcement |
|---|---|---|
| Personal Regular Regular - Plus Regular - Pro Performance Performance - Plus |
60 GB | Any size |
| TPS Performance TPS Performance Max TPS Performance - Plus |
70 GB | Any size |
| TPS Performance - Pro TPS Performance – Max Plus TPS Enterprise TPS Enterprise - Plus TPS Enterprise - Max Plus TPS Enterprise - Pro |
100 GB | Any size |
Backup capacity: “Any size” means the announcement lists no numerical backup-capacity ceiling for these plans. Additional backup capacity remains chargeable and is ordered in 10 GB increments.
Check your current allocation before choosing an add-on. If the required total data capacity exceeds your plan’s ceiling, ask your Tally Partner about a suitable plan before placing the storage order.
Eligibility, Validity and Billing Rules
- Minimum remaining validity: At least 30 days must remain on the TPCA subscription when placing an additional storage order. If fewer than 30 days remain, renew TPCA first.
- Matching expiry: The additional storage validity is calculated up to the expiry of the associated TPCA subscription.
- Pro-rata charges: Charges are calculated for the remaining subscription period. The announcement does not specify the day-count convention or rounding method; check the final order amount.
- Ordering channels: Orders can be placed through the Partner Portal or the website. The announcement identifies TallyTrack 2.0 as the launch platform.
- Who can order: Only the asset owner can place the order.
- Trial exclusion: The add-on is unavailable for TPCA trial customers.
- No reversal: The announcement states that no refund, credit note or partial reversal is available under any circumstances.
A price quoted “per month” does not give the storage add-on an independent expiry date. Its validity remains tied to the TPCA subscription.
Changes for Existing Additional Storage Customers
Previously free additional storage
Customers who received additional storage as a zero-value exception will be charged for it when their TPCA pack is renewed.
Existing 5 GB, 15 GB and 25 GB categories
Existing additional storage add-ons that fall between the new 10 GB categories will move to the next higher category and be charged accordingly.
| Existing additional storage | New additional storage category |
|---|---|
| 5 GB | 10 GB |
| 15 GB | 20 GB |
| 25 GB | 30 GB |
| 35 GB | 40 GB |
The announcement explicitly ties charging for zero-value exceptions to renewal. It does not separately state when the category conversion is applied. Customers affected by this conversion should confirm its timing and charges with their Tally Partner.
How to Prepare and Verify an Additional Storage Order
- Check your subscription. Confirm the TPCA plan name, current storage allocation and expiry date. TallyHelp documents the subscription expiry under the Expires on column.
- Identify the storage requirement. Determine whether you need the Data and Backup Storage option or additional Backup Storage, and select the appropriate 10 GB category.
- Check eligibility. Confirm that the subscription is not a trial, has at least 30 days remaining and supports the intended total data capacity. Renew first if necessary.
- Have the asset owner place the order. From the announced launch date, use the Partner Portal or website. Ask your Tally Partner for assistance if the option is unavailable.
- Review before payment. Check the selected asset, storage option, resulting allocation, expiry date, pro-rata charge and taxes. Confirm any changes affecting existing additional storage.
- Verify after processing. Compare the order confirmation and updated storage allocation with what was purchased. Confirm that the add-on expiry matches the TPCA subscription expiry.
If the allocation is missing or incorrect, contact your Tally Partner with the order reference and affected asset details. Ask them to confirm the provisioning status before placing another order. The announcement does not specify an activation time or whether applying the change requires a restart.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use the Backup Storage option to increase live data capacity?
The announcement lists Backup Storage separately from Data and Backup Storage. Do not assume a backup-only purchase increases live data capacity; confirm the allocation shown for the selected option.
Does buying more storage increase the number of users or processing resources?
The announcement covers additional storage only. It does not announce changes to user limits, RAM or processing resources. Check the TPCA plan separately if those are your requirements.
Does the add-on include a new TallyPrime licence?
The storage announcement does not include a new TallyPrime licence. TallyHelp’s setup guide describes reactivating an existing TallyPrime licence on the Virtual Computer.
Sources
The launch date, prices, capacity limits and add-on terms above are based on the supplied Tally Solutions partner email titled Launching Additional Storage (Add-on) for TallyPrime Cloud Access, identifying 8 October 2026 as the effective date. The linked TallyHelp pages provide setup and subscription guidance; they do not independently establish the new add-on pricing.
Was this guide useful?
Your answer helps us keep BISONKB accurate and practical.